To Cheat Or Not To Cheat… That Is The Question!

*Disclaimer* For anyone that has found their way to this article looking for some insight on whether or not cheating on your significant other is a good idea, I am sorry but that is not what this is about. However, I am more than willing to give my 2 cents on this topic. So, to answer that question… NO you should not cheat! That will just hurt someone. Please, have enough respect for yourself to end your relationship before moving on to what serves you better.

Now, what I am talking about here is weather to “cheat” on your diet. You know, have a “cheat” meal or a “cheat” day. My simple answer here is NO, you shouldn’t have this. But wait, there’s more to this.

I have been doing fabulous on my new way of eating! Have lost some weight too! I read somewhere about this rare “cheat meal”. I didn’t think too much about it until I had an insane craving for pizza! I thought “It’s just ONE meal; I can go back to healthy eating by my next meal!” So I did it! I CHEATED! I had 2 pieces of pizza and 3 breadsticks!!!

About an hour after I ate, I FELT LIKE SHIT!!! Seriously! It was 8:00pm and I was so sleepy and I just felt like crap! That food weighed so heavy on me. I didn’t feel like moving!  I realized then that meal cheating is not for me! The next day I went grocery shopping and grabbed a candy bar thinking “It’s just one; no biggie” Then it hit me “once you cheat you will want to do it again and again”!

I do think it can be done and to an extent it should be done. I think it will help to keep you on track for life. This is what this is for me. However, before you do please make sure you are prepared! I will not be cheating anytime soon. Maybe after I do this for a while I’ll think about it but for now…I’m cheat free!

2 comments on “To Cheat Or Not To Cheat… That Is The Question!

Leave a Reply

